Praying in the white prison

Oh, father
Sounds of the future get louder
And they tell a ghost story
Filled with pain and glory
Or at least it’s what I hear

Oh, father
As your absence gets harder
I grow tired of learning lessons
And ache in trembling actions

For there are times when
I confusedly check my plan
And I don’t even know where I am

But am I? What?
My body makes lives but dead inside remains

For if there are no answers
Life is an impossible equation
And I cry in the snow and I
Melt, I don’t know, and I
Sleep to forget and I
Wake up to remember

And now the walls are made of cotton
And I’m dominated by despair
For everything I fear, I fear alone

Deixe um comentário

